Children’s Sacramental Preparation

Children's Sacramental Preparation

"all who are led by the Spirit of God are children of God" Romans 8:14

St Flannan's Catholic Parish offers parish-based, family-centred sacramental preparation for children in:

Preparation for each sacrament is delivered over an eight week period.

Details are advertised in the Parish Newsletter and the newsletters of primary schools in our local area.

Paperwork

Costs

  • Confirmation $30
  • First Communion $20
  • First Reconciliation (1st Rite) $20
  • If any costs would cause undue financial stress, accommodation for your situation can be made in discussion with the Parish Priest.
  • For payment via credit card or EFT please refer to the Donations page of this website

Sacrament of Reconciliation 2022

Parent Information Session (Compulsory)6.30pm Wednesday 09 February 2022
Enrolment Form Due By7.30pm Wednesday 09 February 2022
Mass & 1st Session9am Sunday 13 February 2022
Mass & 2nd Session9am Sunday 20 February 2022
Mass & 3rd Session9am Sunday 27 February 2022
Mass & 4th Session9am Sunday 06 March 2022
1st Rite of Reconciliation6.30pm Wednesday 09 March 2022

First Holy Communion 2022

Parent Information Session (Compulsory)6.30pm Wednesday 27 April 2022
Enrolment Form Due By7.30pm Wednesday 27 April 2022
Mass & 1st Session9am Sunday 01 May 2022
Mass & 2nd Session9am Sunday 08 May 2022
Mass, 3rd Session & Rehearsal9am Sunday 15 May 2022
Mass & 4th Session9am Sunday 22 May 2022
2nd Rite of Reconciliation6.30pm Wednesday 25 May 2022
Mass with First Holy Communion9am Sunday 29 May 2022

Sacrament of Confirmation 2022

Parent Information Session (Compulsory)6.30pm Wednesday 10 August 2022
Enrolment Form Due By7.30pm Wednesday 10 August 2022
Mass & 1st Session9am Sunday 14 August 2022
Mass & 2nd Session9am Sunday 21 August 2022
Mass & 3rd Session9am Sunday 28 August 2022
Mass & 4th Session9am Sunday 04 September 2022
Confirmation6.30pm Friday 09 September 2022
Archdiocese of Brisbane Links:

Comments are closed.