Children’s Sacramental Preparation

Children's Sacramental Preparation

"all who are led by the Spirit of God are children of God" Romans 8:14

St Flannan's Catholic Parish offers parish-based, family-centred sacramental preparation for children in:

Preparation for each sacrament is delivered over an eight week period.

Details are advertised in the Parish Newsletter and the newsletters of primary schools in our local area.

Paperwork

Costs

  • Confirmation $30
  • First Communion $20
  • First Reconciliation (1st Rite) $20
  • If any costs would cause undue financial stress, accommodation for your situation can be made in discussion with the Parish Priest.
  • For payment via credit card or EFT please refer to the Donations page of this website

Sacrament of Reconciliation 2023

Parent Information Session (Compulsory)6.30pm Wednesday 08 February 2023
Enrolment Form Due By7.30pm Wednesday 08 February 2023
Mass & 1st Session9am Sunday 12 February 2023
Mass & 2nd Session9am Sunday 26 February 2023
Mass & 3rd Session9am Sunday 05 March 2023
Mass & 4th Session9am Sunday 12 March 2023
1st Rite of Reconciliation6.00pm Tuesday 14 March 2023

First Holy Communion 2023

Parent Information Session (Compulsory)6.30pm Wednesday 26 April 2023
Enrolment Form Due By7.30pm Wednesday 26 April 2023
Mass & 1st Session9am Sunday 30 April 2023
Mass & 2nd Session9am Sunday 07 May 2023
Mass, 3rd Session & Rehearsal9am Sunday 21 May 2023
Mass & 4th Session9am Sunday 11 June 2023
2nd Rite of Reconciliation6.00pm Tuesday 13 June 2023
Mass with First Holy Communion9am Sunday 18 June 2023

Sacrament of Confirmation 2023

Parent Information Session (Compulsory)6.30pm Wednesday 26 July 2023
Enrolment Form Due By7.30pm Wednesday 26 July 2023
Mass & 1st Session9am Sunday 30 July 2023
Mass & 2nd Session9am Sunday 06 August 2023
Mass & 3rd Session9am Sunday 13 August 2023
Mass & 4th Session9am Sunday 20 August 2023
Confirmation6.30pm Friday 25 August 2023
Archdiocese of Brisbane Links:

Comments are closed.